IHFD Governance Committee

​The IHFD Governance Committee meets once every quarter. The terms of reference for the Committee can be found by clicking the button below.

Name Role
Dr Emer Ahern IHFD Clinical Geriatric Lead
Mr Terrence Murphy IHFD Clinical Orthopaedic Lead
Louise Brent IHFD Manager
Pamela Hickey IHFD Assistant Manager
Naomi Bates Health and Social Care Professions Representative
Aisling Connolly Communications & Events Lead, NOCA
Prof Tara Coughlan Irish Gerontological Society
Brian Donovan Healthcare Pricing Office
Dr Helena Ferris Specialist in Public Health Medicine
Shanice Vallely Health and Social Care Professions Representative
Dr Patrick Higgins Anaesthesia Representative
Ursula Kelleher IHFD Audit Coordinators Representative
Mr. Conor Hurson Irish Institute of Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgery (IITOS)
Dr Geraldine McMahon Emergency Medicine Representative
Lucy Nugent Senior Healthcare Manager
John Kelly Senior Healthcare Manager
Cliona O'Donovan Quality and Operations Manager, NOCA
Anne O'Shea Clarke Public / Patient Involvement (PPI) Representative
Mary Walsh Research Representative
Ruth Kiely National Clinical Programme for Trauma and Orthopaedics